

City of Green

Central Administration
Building
1755 Town Park Blvd.
PO Box 278
Green, OH 44232

Special Meeting Agenda

City Council

Bob Young - Ward 2 - President
Barbara Babbitt - Ward 1 - Vice President
Rocco Yeargin - Ward 3
Matt Shaughnessy - Ward 4
Stephen Dyer - At-Large
Chris Humphrey - At-Large
Justin Speight - At-Large
Molly Kapeluck, MMC Clerk of Council

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

5:00 PM

Council Chambers

- I. Call to Order
- II. Pledge of Allegiance
- III. Roll Call of Council Members
- IV. Public Report

PLEASE STEP TO THE MICROPHONE WHEN ADDRESSING COUNCIL AND GIVE NAME AND ADDRESS.

V. Report of Council Committees

A. Charter Amendment Implementation Committee (Yeargin*, Babbitt**, Shaughnessy)

SECOND READING ITEMS

2019-R01 A

A RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING THAT THE POSITION OF LAW DIRECTOR SHALL BE A PART-TIME POSITION AND THAT THE LAW DIRECTOR SHALL COMMIT NO LESS THAN AN AVERAGE OF 20 HOURS PER WEEK TO HIS OR HER DUTIES SET FORTH IN ARTICLE 6.4 OF THE CITY OF GREEN CHARTER; AND, SETTING THE SALARY OF THE LAW DIRECTOR BEGINNING JANUARY 1, **2020 AND FUTURE TERMS** FOLLOWING, AND **DECLARING** EMERGENCY. Referred to the Charter **Amendment Implementation** Committee. (Amended January 15, 2019)

Sponsors: City Council

<u>Attachments:</u> 2019-R01 re AMENDED Law Director Position (02765718-3x9EF3B)

VI. Adjournment

All persons other than members of the Council, desiring to be heard by Council can sign in on the speaking roster before the public report of the agenda. Each person will be allowed a maximum of three (3) minutes to address the Council and a maximum of one half hour for all persons addressing the Council. No person shall be recognized more than once on any subject unless by unanimous consent of the Council.

NOTE: An Executive Session may be called during the Meeting, anytime after the roll call and before adjournment by a majority vote of Council. All Executive Sessions will only be held pursuant to the Sunshine Laws provisions. Any decisions based on the Executive Sessions discussions will be made in the open meeting.

SCHEDULE OF COMMITTEE MEETING

Committee meetings are held starting at 5:00 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesdays at the Administration Building. A Committee Chair may schedule a meeting at any other time as necessary. For special meeting times call the Clerk's Office at 896-6604.

Molly Kapeluck - Clerk of Council - 896-6604 Council@cityofgreen.org

ADMINISTRATION

GERARD NEUGEBAUER, MAYOR - 896-6602 BILL CHRIS, LAW DIR., INTERIM - 896-6615 WAYNE WIETHE, PLANNING DIR. - 896-6614 STEVEN SCHMIDT, FINANCE DIR. - 896-6603 VALERIE WOLFORD, COMM. MANAGER-896-6602 JEFF FUNAI, FIRE CHIEF - 896-6610 VALERIE WAX CARR, SERVICE DIR. 896-4176 PAUL PICKETT, CITY ENGINEER - 896-5510 PAM SERINA, H.R. MANAGER – 896-2313