

# **City of Green**

Central Administration
Building
1755 Town Park Blvd.
PO Box 278
Green, OH 44232

## **Meeting Minutes**

## **City Council**

Bob Young - Ward 2 - President
Barbara Babbitt - Ward 1 - Vice President
Rocco Yeargin - Ward 3
Matt Shaughnessy - Ward 4
Stephen Dyer - At-Large
Chris Humphrey - At-Large
Justin Speight - At-Large
Molly Kapeluck, MMC Clerk of Council

Thursday, January 3, 2019

5:00 PM

**Council Chambers** 

### I. Call to Order - Mayor Neaugbauer

The Green City Council met on January 3, 2019 per Charter Section 7.7 for the purpose of organizing for 2019. The meeting was held at the Central Administration Building, 1755 Town Park Blvd., Green, Ohio. The Mayor called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

- II. Pledge of Allegiance The Mayor led the Pledge of Allegiance
- III. Roll Call of Council Members

Present: 6 - Barbara Babbitt, Stephen Dyer, Chris Humphrey, Justin Speight, Rocco Yeargin

and Bob Young

Absent: 1 - Matt Shaughnessy

IV. Swearing in of new board and commission members

Mayor Neaugebauer swore in the following members to the appropriate boards.

Bob Chorder, Planning and Zoning Commission Donna Anderson, Parks and Recreation Board Richard Brandenburg, Audit Committee Chip Westfall, Civil Service Commission James Schweikert, Historic Preservation Commission

#### V. Election of President

The Mayor opened the nomination for president of Council.

Mr. Humphrey moved to nominate Mr. Young as Council President, seconded by Mr. Yeargin. With no other nominations the Mayor closed the nominations.

Aye: 4 - Babbitt, Humphrey, Yeargin and Young

City of Green Page 1

Nay: 2 - Dyer and Speight

Absent: 1 - Shaughnessy

#### VI. Election of Vice President

Mr. Young opened the nominations for Vice President.

Mr. Humphrey nominiated Barbara Babbitt, seconded by Mr. Yaerigin. With no further nominations, Mr. Young closed nominations.

Aye: 6 - Babbitt, Dyer, Humphrey, Speight, Yeargin and Young

Absent: 1 - Shaughnessy

## VII. Adoption of Council Rules

A motion was made by Council Member Dyer, seconded by Council Member Humphrey, to adopt the Council Rules. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Babbitt, Dyer, Humphrey, Speight, Yeargin and Young

Absent: 1 - Shaughnessy

### VIII. Adjournment

Mr. Humphrey moved to adjourn at 5:09 p.m.

ATTE	ST:
	MOLLY KAPELUCK, CLERK OF COUNCIL
APPR	OVED:
	BOB YOUNG, PRESIDENT

Upon approval by City Council, this official written summary of the meeting minutes shall become a permanent record and the official minutes shall consist of a permanent video recording, in accordance with Green City Council Ordinance 2014-12, adopted on November 25, 2014.